Log in

WNS Annual Conference Recap

10/26/2018 10:56 AM | Jamie Michael (Administrator)

WNS Annual Conference Recap      

October 19-20, 2018
Osthoff Resort, Elkhart Lake, WI    

2018 brought yet another successful annual conference for the Wisconsin Neurological Society!  We had 45 neurological physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, residents and others who practice in neurology in attendance.  We also are proud to have a record breaking 30 exhibitors come to support the organization and display their technological advances in the field of neurology.  Eight speakers presented on a vast array of neurological topics, as well as the traditional Forster Award Competition featuring four residents. 

A special thank you to Dr. Jennifer Connelly, our CME Director for coordinating the presenters and educational activities. Our CME Sessions have had rave reviews with variations and advances in the field of neurology. If you have not had a chance to complete your evaluation, please be sure to do so in order to claim CME credit, also. 

Our thanks to the following exhibitors for their support: Acadia Pharmaceuticals, Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Allergan Neurosciences, Alnylam, American Academy of Neurology, Amgen, Aspirus, Aurora Health Care, Avanir, Biogen, Boston Scientific Deep Brain Stimulation, Chiesi USA, EMD Serono, Froedtert and The Medical College of Wisconsin, Genentech, Greenwich Biosciences, Grifols Therapeutics, Impax, Lundbeck, Mayo Clinic Laboratories, Medtronic, Neurocrine Biosciences, Neurotech LLC, Novartis, Pfizer Inc, Sanofi Genzyme (2 tables), Teva Pharmaceuticals, UCB, and US Worldmeds.

Our appreciation to Dr. Terrence Cascino, Dr. Chad Carlson, Dr. Natalie Wheeler, Dr. Staley Brod, Dr. Fallon Schloemer, Dr. Kathleen Shannon and Dr. Eric Adelman for your contribution to the success of the conference by presenting to our attendees.

Special congratulations to our Bennett Hiner Award Winner - Brett Fulleylove-Krause. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software