Log in

WNS Holds Forster Award Competition

10/26/2018 1:15 PM | Jamie Michael (Administrator)

The Wisconsin Neurological Society honors a long-standing tradition of recognizing resident research by holding an annual competition for the Francis M. Forster Research Award. 

The featured Resident Presenters this year were:

Pediatric Stroke: A case report, review and management - Erica Tauck, MD, PGY III, University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics Neurology

Quantitative Analysis of Epileptic spikes using high density EEG: Differences between NREM and REM sleep
Xuan Kang, MD, University of Wisconsin – Department of Neurology

Seizure prophylaxis in the immediate post-hemorrhagic period in patients with aneurysmal subarachnoid hemorrhage
Salman Farooq, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin

Developing a process for IV tPA door-to-needle administration in 30 minutes or less, a multidisciplinary approach
Sumaiya Khondker, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin

The award is named for Francis M. Forster, MD, one of the founders of the American Academy of Neurology. He was considered an internationally-recognized expert in the diagnosis and treatment of epilepsy and a prominent neurologist. 

We'd like to congratulate this year's winner Dr. Sumaiya Khondker, as well as Dr. Salman Farooq, Dr. Xuan Kang, and Dr. Erica Tauck for their outstanding work in the field of neurology. Each resident received a cash stipend for participating! 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software